The blog of a Certain Masterless Samurai walking the Path of Heavens

What I think of Cinderella Girls as of now

Yeah. Since I follow this, I may as well talk about it.

I don’t play the game, but like how I first got drawn into iMAS, it’s with the characters. I recall not knowing ANYTHING when I first saw that segment on Cinematech. Ah, I even try to catch it every time. lol Nostalgia aside, I’ll have to admit some hooked me by their looks. Others, by their personality that I got to learn later on (with the help of fanartists of Pixiv ( ~.^)).

On the initial idols (excluding 765), very few sparked my interest. Note that I was basing my judgment on looks.

Airi Totoki would’ve made a direct attack at my heart, but my aesthetics made me turned off by the size of her bust. Probably it’s my preference that if you have a cute face, you don’t need a busty chest. Again, preferences. I learned to love her anyway.

Because cute + hot does not compute for me.

Kaoru Ryuzaki is just cute. Period. I think I may have skipped a heartbeat when I first saw her. Aww…. Felt like I was melting…..Do I sound weird to you guys?

It was just super effective... ;_;

And there was Mio Honda. Why does she remind me of that one friend I used to be with but not anymore because of distance and school and such? D: And the fact that she’s genki isn’t helping my case. Take me anywhere, Mio!! XoX

If she draws/once drew, I'm screaming her name. I mean my childhood friend's. As I call Mio. D:

Right now, my opinion on many of the idols have changed, and will change the more I venture deeper. I like Anzu Futaba, but not in a waifu level. Kirari Moroboshi, however, is getting there. Ranko Kanzaki is getting there as well, though later idol Koume Shirasaka made more progress. If I’m gonna be in a relationship with such a girl, I’ll be in it with my life. In more ways than one. lol

Though being a Mugi expy, Kotoka Saionji has much to do to make it to my heart as deep as Mugi. Mahiro Kitagawa, she’s actually pretty cute, personally. Nana Abe is also one closing in my heart, though her status as a MAID IDOL FROM SPAAAAAAACEEEE had nothing to do with that. *coughhusbandsamacough* Also, if Suzuho Ueda would look cute, she’d be making a pretty long jump to get to me. Chika Yokoyama is making progress though only appearing recently. Trainer-san didn’t have much effect on me, until her Valentines version- OH GOD HER VALENTINES VERSION!!

HNNNNNG, my brethren! HNNNNNNG I say!

Anything you think they should have right now?
As a fan, I want them to grant my answers to this question. But they might not. not stopping me to post anyway.

Amputated idol. Don’t mind if it’s an eye or a hand. I think the effectiveness would be the same. Maybe speaking for the demographic wrongly, but I want an idol who screams “I can do it like anybody else!”.

Ninja Idol! Because despite the number of things ninjas are injected on, I’m not sure if one exists.

An idol who shares the same birthday as me! Okay, that’s selfish, I admit, but it kinda makes you feel you can relate to her because of that fact, right?

=====

Anyway, that’s what I have to say about it for now. How about you guys? What do you want to be the next idols to be like? or who has struck you in a different way among the new girls? Comment if you wish.

Leave a comment